Is the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) worth it?
Quick answer
The Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) costs $360 and pays back after about 14 rounds (scenario: Regulation course, 18 holes, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 14 to 20 rounds. The bundle includes 24 rounds. (Verified .)
You break even at 14 rounds of the 24 in the bundle.
$360 for the bundle is the same as paying the regular rate ($27) for 14 rounds; use all 24 and you save $288.
At a glance
- Price
- $360Cash/check price; add $20 if paying by credit/debit card.
- Other versions
- Par 3 Punch Card (24 rounds): $280
- Term
- Not published
- Valid at
- Sun Valley (regulation)
- Type
- Prepaid round bundle
What's included
- 24 rounds for the price of 20
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($360) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation course, 18 holes$360 / 24 = $15 per punch vs $27 posted 18-hole fee. source | $27 | $0 | $27.00 | 14 rounds |
| Regulation course, 9 holes$15 per punch vs $18 posted 9-hole fee. source | $18 | $0 | $18.00 | 20 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) worth it?
The Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) costs $360 and pays back after about 14 rounds (scenario: Regulation course, 18 holes, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 14 to 20 rounds. The bundle includes 24 rounds.
How much does the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) cost?
$360. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
Which courses accept the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds)?
Sun Valley (regulation).
What does the Regulation Punch Card (24 rounds) include?
24 rounds for the price of 20.
Data notes & caveats
- '24 rounds for the price of 20' implies $18 per round, which matches the 9-hole fee; the page does not say whether a punch covers 9 or 18 holes.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://sunvalleysiouxcity.com/season-membershippass-fees/
- https://sunvalleysiouxcity.com/daily-prices/
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Sun Valley Golf Course. Is something out of date? Send us the official link.