Is the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) worth it?
Quick answer
The Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) costs $580 and pays back after about 22 rounds (scenario: Regulation course, 18 holes, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 22 to 33 rounds. (Verified .)
22 rounds to pay back the $580 pass.
In the scenario “Regulation course, 18 holes”, you save $27.00 per round ($27 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 22 to 33 rounds.
Term: 2026 season, through October 31. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $580Cash/check price; add $20 if paying by credit/debit card. Active military $40 off.
- Other versions
- Family (immediate family, kids under 21): $725
- Senior Single (60+): $480
- Senior Couple (60+): $600
- Junior (17 and under): $150
- Term
- 2026 season, through October 31
- Valid at
- Sun Valley (regulation), Sun Valley (par 3)
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited golf on both courses (carts not included)
- FootGolf included
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($580) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation course, 18 holesPosted 2026 18-hole fee $27 vs membership. source | $27 | $0 | $27.00 | 22 rounds |
| Regulation course, 9 holesPosted 2026 9-hole fee $18 vs membership. source | $18 | $0 | $18.00 | 33 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) worth it?
The Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) costs $580 and pays back after about 22 rounds (scenario: Regulation course, 18 holes, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 22 to 33 rounds.
How much does the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) cost?
$580. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) valid?
2026 season, through October 31.
Which courses accept the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026)?
Sun Valley (regulation), Sun Valley (par 3).
What does the Sun Valley Single Membership (2026) include?
Unlimited golf on both courses (carts not included); FootGolf included.
Data notes & caveats
- Carts are $21 per rider for 18 holes; private cart trail fee $150 per year.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://sunvalleysiouxcity.com/season-membershippass-fees/
- https://sunvalleysiouxcity.com/daily-prices/
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Sun Valley Golf Course. Is something out of date? Send us the official link.