Is the Players Pass worth it?
Quick answer
The Players Pass costs $80 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, Monday-Sunday, saving $10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 27 rounds. (Verified .)
8 rounds to pay back the $80 card.
In the scenario “18 holes, Monday-Sunday”, you save $10.00 per round ($57 without vs $47 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 8 to 27 rounds.
Term: 2026. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $80Prices include sales and admissions tax and the facility improvement fee.
- Other versions
- Active duty military: $40
- Term
- 2026
- Valid at
- Downriver, Esmeralda, Indian Canyon, Qualchan
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- Reduced Players Pass rates: $47 for 18 holes, $38 for 9 holes, $45 senior 18 holes (Mon-Sun)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($80) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 holes, Monday-Sunday2026 regular 18-hole rate $57 vs Players Pass rate $47. source | $57 | $47 | $10.00 | 8 rounds |
| 9 holes, Monday-Sunday2026 regular 9-hole rate $41 vs Players Pass rate $38. source | $41 | $38 | $3.00 | 27 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Players Pass worth it?
The Players Pass costs $80 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, Monday-Sunday, saving $10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 27 rounds.
How much does the Players Pass cost?
$80. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-21.
Who can buy the Players Pass?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Players Pass valid?
2026.
Which courses accept the Players Pass?
Downriver, Esmeralda, Indian Canyon, Qualchan.
What does the Players Pass include?
Reduced Players Pass rates: $47 for 18 holes, $38 for 9 holes, $45 senior 18 holes (Mon-Sun).
Data notes & caveats
- Military prices: the city lists a $40 Players Pass for active duty and $5 off the Players Pass (or $5 off the 18-hole rate) for retired/former military with ID.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://my.spokanecity.org/golf/fees/
- https://static.spokanecity.org/documents/golf/rates/2026-golf-rates-2025-12-17.pdf
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Spokane Parks & Recreation (Spokane Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.
Other passes in Spokane
- Is the Adult Unlimited worth it? ($2,900)
- Is the Loyalty Pass worth it? ($400)
- Is the 10 Play Pass worth it? ($530)