Is the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership worth it?
Quick answer
The Golf Rockford Birdie Membership costs $775 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes, Mon-Thu before 4 pm, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 28 to 49 rounds. (Verified .)
29 rounds to pay back the $775 pass.
In the scenario “Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes, Mon-Thu before 4 pm”, you save $27.00 per round ($27 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 28 to 49 rounds.
At a glance
- Price
- $775All ages. Sales tax may apply.
- Term
- Not published
- Valid at
- Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow, Sinnissippi, Aldeen Golf Club
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited play Monday-Friday at Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow and Sinnissippi, and after 2 pm on weekends
- Aldeen member greens fees: Mon-Fri $18 until 4 pm and $11 after 4 pm; Sat-Sun after 4 pm only, $10
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($775) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes, Mon-Thu before 4 pm2026 greens fee $27 vs member (no fee). source | $27 | $0 | $27.00 | 29 rounds |
| Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes, Fri-Sun after 4 pm2026 after-4 pm weekend fee $28 vs member (Birdie covers weekends after 2 pm). source | $28 | $0 | $28.00 | 28 rounds |
| Aldeen, 18 holes, Mon-Thu before 4 pmAldeen $34 vs Birdie member $18. source | $34 | $18 | $16.00 | 49 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership worth it?
The Golf Rockford Birdie Membership costs $775 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes, Mon-Thu before 4 pm, saving $27 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 28 to 49 rounds.
How much does the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership cost?
$775. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-23.
Who can buy the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
Which courses accept the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership?
Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow, Sinnissippi, Aldeen Golf Club.
What does the Golf Rockford Birdie Membership include?
Unlimited play Monday-Friday at Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow and Sinnissippi, and after 2 pm on weekends; Aldeen member greens fees: Mon-Fri $18 until 4 pm and $11 after 4 pm; Sat-Sun after 4 pm only, $10.
Data notes & caveats
- The memberships page does not print a season year; the Golf Rockford and Aldeen rate pages are labeled 2026 Rates.
- Rates shown are in-season (from May 1 at Aldeen); fall rates from October 1 are lower (Ingersoll/Sandy Hollow $20 Mon-Thu / $25 weekend for 18).
- All fees are subject to applicable sales tax. Memberships are sold in person at Rockford Park District customer service locations; an ACH payment plan is available (sales by May 31).
- Birdie weekend play starts at 2 pm, but the public rate drops only at 4 pm; between 2 and 4 pm on weekends the public 18-hole fee is $38, so savings can be larger than shown.
- The memberships page says Birdie weekday play is Monday-Friday, while the public rate tiers split Monday-Thursday vs Friday-Sunday.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://golfrockford.org/memberships
- https://golfrockford.org/in-season
- https://aldeengolfclub.com/in-season-rates
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Rockford Park District (Golf Rockford). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.