Is the Golf Rockford Ace Membership worth it?
Quick answer
The Golf Rockford Ace Membership costs $2,000 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Aldeen, 18 holes with cart, Fri-Sun/holiday before 4 pm, saving $70 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 38 rounds. (Verified .)
29 rounds to pay back the $2,000 pass.
In the scenario “Aldeen, 18 holes with cart, Fri-Sun/holiday before 4 pm”, you save $70.00 per round ($70 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 29 to 38 rounds.
At a glance
- Price
- $2,000All ages. Includes one seat on a motorized cart. Sales tax may apply.
- Term
- Not published
- Valid at
- Aldeen Golf Club, Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow, Sinnissippi
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited play at Aldeen, Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow and Sinnissippi
- Motorized cart, one seat (pay the second seat to use a whole cart; subject to availability; driver's license required)
- 20% member discount on apparel and shoes (10% off special orders)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($2,000) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aldeen, 18 holes with cart, Fri-Sun/holiday before 4 pmAldeen $50 greens fee + $20 per-rider cart vs Ace (golf and cart seat included). source | $70 | $0 | $70.00 | 29 rounds |
| Aldeen, 18 holes with cart, Mon-Thu before 4 pmAldeen $34 + $20 cart vs Ace. source | $54 | $0 | $54.00 | 38 rounds |
| Ingersoll or Sandy Hollow, 18 holes with cart, Fri-Sun before 4 pm$38 greens fee + $20 per-rider cart vs Ace. source | $58 | $0 | $58.00 | 35 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Golf Rockford Ace Membership worth it?
The Golf Rockford Ace Membership costs $2,000 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Aldeen, 18 holes with cart, Fri-Sun/holiday before 4 pm, saving $70 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 38 rounds.
How much does the Golf Rockford Ace Membership cost?
$2,000. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-23.
Who can buy the Golf Rockford Ace Membership?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
Which courses accept the Golf Rockford Ace Membership?
Aldeen Golf Club, Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow, Sinnissippi.
What does the Golf Rockford Ace Membership include?
Unlimited play at Aldeen, Ingersoll, Sandy Hollow and Sinnissippi; Motorized cart, one seat (pay the second seat to use a whole cart; subject to availability; driver's license required); 20% member discount on apparel and shoes (10% off special orders).
Data notes & caveats
- The memberships page does not print a season year; the Golf Rockford and Aldeen rate pages are labeled 2026 Rates.
- Rates shown are in-season (from May 1 at Aldeen); fall rates from October 1 are lower (Ingersoll/Sandy Hollow $20 Mon-Thu / $25 weekend for 18).
- All fees are subject to applicable sales tax. Memberships are sold in person at Rockford Park District customer service locations; an ACH payment plan is available (sales by May 31).
- Ace covers one cart seat only; a member who wants a cart alone pays for the second seat ($40 single-rider-by-choice rate for 18 applies to the public).
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://golfrockford.org/memberships
- https://aldeengolfclub.com/in-season-rates
- https://golfrockford.org/in-season
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Rockford Park District (Golf Rockford). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.