Is the Smart Card (40 credits) worth it?
Quick answer
The Smart Card (40 credits) costs $800 and pays back after about 17 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, weekend, saving $49 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 17 to 20 rounds. The bundle includes 20 rounds. (Verified .)
You break even at 17 rounds of the 20 in the bundle.
$800 for the bundle is the same as paying the regular rate ($49) for 17 rounds; use all 20 and you save $180.
Term: Credits expire Dec 31, 2026; no refunds. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $800
- Term
- Credits expire Dec 31, 2026; no refunds
- Valid at
- Kaufman Golf Course (Wyoming, MI)
- Type
- Prepaid round bundle
What's included
- 40 credits: 2 per 18-hole round, 1 per 9-hole round (20 eighteen-hole rounds)
- Usable for cardholder and guests
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($800) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 holes, weekend$800 / 20 eighteen-hole rounds = $40 each vs $49 weekend fee. source | $49 | $0 | $49.00 | 17 rounds |
| 18 holes, weekdayEqual to the $40 weekday fee, so no saving on weekday 18s. source | $40 | $0 | $40.00 | 20 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Smart Card (40 credits) worth it?
The Smart Card (40 credits) costs $800 and pays back after about 17 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, weekend, saving $49 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 17 to 20 rounds. The bundle includes 20 rounds.
How much does the Smart Card (40 credits) cost?
$800. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-21.
Who can buy the Smart Card (40 credits)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Smart Card (40 credits) valid?
Credits expire Dec 31, 2026; no refunds.
Which courses accept the Smart Card (40 credits)?
Kaufman Golf Course (Wyoming, MI).
What does the Smart Card (40 credits) include?
40 credits: 2 per 18-hole round, 1 per 9-hole round (20 eighteen-hole rounds); Usable for cardholder and guests.
Data notes & caveats
- Savings only come from weekend rounds or 9-hole rounds ($20 per credit vs $26-$30 posted 9-hole fees); off-season rates are below the card's per-round cost.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.kentcountymi.gov/1770/Rates-Season-Passes-Punch-Cards
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Kent County Parks Department (Kaufman Golf Course). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.