Is the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass worth it?
Quick answer
The Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass costs $550 and pays back after about 25 rounds (scenario: Shoaff Park, 18 holes, weekend, saving $22 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 25 to 35 rounds. (Verified .)
25 rounds to pay back the $550 pass.
In the scenario “Shoaff Park, 18 holes, weekend”, you save $22.00 per round ($22 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 25 to 35 rounds.
Term: 2026 season. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $550Green fees only; cart fees not included. Price is the same for either course; the pass is valid only at the course you pick.
- Other versions
- Senior: $450
- Family (2 people, restrictions apply): $700
- Junior (18 and under): $200
- Term
- 2026 season
- Valid at
- Shoaff Park, McMillen Park
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Season green fees at the selected course (Shoaff or McMillen)
- $6 per 9 holes at the other two city courses
- Range bucket discounts at McMillen and Shoaff
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated. Family passes must be bought in person.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($550) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shoaff Park, 18 holes, weekendSpring 2026 Fun Times guide: Shoaff 18 holes weekend $22 vs pass. source | $22 | $0 | $22.00 | 25 rounds |
| Shoaff Park, 18 holes, weekdayFun Times guide: Shoaff 18 holes weekday $20 vs pass. source | $20 | $0 | $20.00 | 28 rounds |
| McMillen Park, 18 holes, weekendFun Times guide: McMillen (executive, par 65) 18 holes weekend $16 vs pass. source | $16 | $0 | $16.00 | 35 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass worth it?
The Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass costs $550 and pays back after about 25 rounds (scenario: Shoaff Park, 18 holes, weekend, saving $22 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 25 to 35 rounds.
How much does the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass cost?
$550. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-23.
Who can buy the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Family passes must be bought in person. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass valid?
2026 season.
Which courses accept the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass?
Shoaff Park, McMillen Park.
What does the Shoaff Park or McMillen Park Golf Course Season Pass include?
Season green fees at the selected course (Shoaff or McMillen); $6 per 9 holes at the other two city courses; Range bucket discounts at McMillen and Shoaff.
Data notes & caveats
- Season Pass fees are half-price starting July 15.
- The Season Passes page does not print a year; the city's Spring 2026 Fun Times guide lists the same prices, and each course page says 2026 season passes are on sale at the Parks and Recreation main office or online.
- Passes cover green fees only; carts are $9 (9 holes) / $18 (18 holes) per rider plus tax.
- Per-course green fees for Shoaff and McMillen come from the Spring 2026 Fun Times PDF; the city's Rates page lists only a single $22/$26 table.
- Shoaff is an all-par-3 18-hole course and McMillen an executive par-65 course.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.cityoffortwayne.in.gov/1130/Season-Passes
- https://www.cityoffortwayne.in.gov/DocumentCenter/View/10152/Funtimes-Spring-2026-PDF
- https://www.cityoffortwayne.in.gov/1128/Rates
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation Department. Is something out of date? Send us the official link.