Is the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 worth it?
Quick answer
The Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 costs $1,075 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes weekday (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 30 rounds. (Verified .)
29 rounds to pay back the $1,075 pass.
In the scenario “Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes weekday (Early Bird rate)”, you save $38.00 per round ($38 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 29 to 30 rounds.
Term: 2026 season. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $1,075Sales tax included. Golf car not included.
- Other versions
- SILVER Senior (62+ in 2026): $875
- YG PRO Young Professional (24-35): $730
- YG ADULT Young Adult (18-23): $450
- JR Junior (under 18): $240
- Term
- 2026 season
- Valid at
- Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited golf any time Mon-Fri
- Saturday, Sunday and holidays after noon only (regular rates before noon)
- Valid at Ellis, Gardner and Twin Pines
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: GOLD is ages 36-61; no residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($1,075) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes weekday (Early Bird rate)Published Early Bird rate $38 vs pass; standard rates are not printed. source | $38 | $0 | $38.00 | 29 rounds |
| Twin Pines, 18 holes weekday (Early Bird rate)Published Early Bird rate $36 vs pass. source | $36 | $0 | $36.00 | 30 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 worth it?
The Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 costs $1,075 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes weekday (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 30 rounds.
How much does the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 cost?
$1,075. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026?
Residents: GOLD is ages 36-61; no residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 valid?
2026 season.
Which courses accept the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026?
Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines.
What does the Season Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 5-Day, Restricted Weekends/Holidays) 2026 include?
Unlimited golf any time Mon-Fri; Saturday, Sunday and holidays after noon only (regular rates before noon); Valid at Ellis, Gardner and Twin Pines.
Data notes & caveats
- Cedar Rapids does not print its standard green fees on its website (the Golf Rates page links to the TenFore tee-time system, which shows live prices). The 'without pass' numbers are the published Early Bird rates ($38 Ellis/Gardner, $36 Twin Pines, dawn-10 am on one weekday each), which are discounts, so real savings are likely larger than shown.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/passes_and_punch_cards.php
- https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/specials.php
- https://www.cedar-rapids.org/news_detail_T6_R2392.php
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Cedar Rapids Parks & Recreation (Cedar Rapids Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.