Is the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 worth it?
Quick answer
The Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 costs $1,325 and pays back after about 35 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 35 to 37 rounds. (Verified .)
35 rounds to pay back the $1,325 pass.
In the scenario “Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate)”, you save $38.00 per round ($38 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 35 to 37 rounds.
Term: 2026 season. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $1,325Sales tax included. Golf car not included.
- Other versions
- SILVER Senior (62+ in 2026): $1,100
- YG PRO Young Professional (24-35): $985
- YG ADULT Young Adult (18-23): $650
- Unlimited Driving Range Pass (add-on): $400
- Term
- 2026 season
- Valid at
- Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited golf any time Mon-Fri, weekends and holidays
- Valid at Ellis, Gardner and Twin Pines
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: GOLD is ages 36-61; no residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($1,325) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate)Published Early Bird rate $38 (Ellis Tue / Gardner Wed, dawn-10 am) vs pass; standard rates are not printed. source | $38 | $0 | $38.00 | 35 rounds |
| Twin Pines, 18 holes (Early Bird rate)Published Early Bird rate $36 (Mon, dawn-10 am) vs pass. source | $36 | $0 | $36.00 | 37 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 worth it?
The Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 costs $1,325 and pays back after about 35 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 35 to 37 rounds.
How much does the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 cost?
$1,325. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026?
Residents: GOLD is ages 36-61; no residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 valid?
2026 season.
Which courses accept the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026?
Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines.
What does the Platinum Pass, GOLD Adult (Unlimited 7-Day, Unrestricted Play) 2026 include?
Unlimited golf any time Mon-Fri, weekends and holidays; Valid at Ellis, Gardner and Twin Pines.
Data notes & caveats
- Cedar Rapids does not print its standard green fees on its website (the Golf Rates page links to the TenFore tee-time system, which shows live prices). The 'without pass' numbers are the published Early Bird rates ($38 Ellis/Gardner, $36 Twin Pines, dawn-10 am on one weekday each), which are discounts, so real savings are likely larger than shown.
- Golf cars are $18 per 18 holes; a 12-ride 18-hole car punch pass is $180.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/passes_and_punch_cards.php
- https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/specials.php
- https://www.cedar-rapids.org/news_detail_T6_R2392.php
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Cedar Rapids Parks & Recreation (Cedar Rapids Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.