Is the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) worth it?
Quick answer
The 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) costs $320 and pays back after about 9 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). The bundle includes 12 rounds. (Verified .)
You break even at 9 rounds of the 12 in the bundle.
$320 for the bundle is the same as paying the regular rate ($38) for 9 rounds; use all 12 and you save $136.
Term: 2026 season; leftover 2025 punches were honored in 2026. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $320
- Other versions
- 5 Day Senior 18 hole (62+, Mon-Fri, 12 punches): $230
- 5 Day 9 hole (Mon-Fri, 12 punches): $210
- Term
- 2026 season; leftover 2025 punches were honored in 2026
- Valid at
- Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines
- Type
- Prepaid round bundle
What's included
- 12 punches, 18 holes, any day
- Valid at all three city courses
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($320) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate)$320 / 12 = $26.67 per round vs the $38 published Early Bird rate. source | $38 | $0 | $38.00 | 9 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) worth it?
The 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) costs $320 and pays back after about 9 rounds (scenario: Ellis or Gardner, 18 holes (Early Bird rate), saving $38 per round). The bundle includes 12 rounds.
How much does the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) cost?
$320. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) valid?
2026 season; leftover 2025 punches were honored in 2026.
Which courses accept the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches)?
Ellis, Gardner, Twin Pines.
What does the 7 Day 18 Hole Golf Punch Card (12 punches) include?
12 punches, 18 holes, any day; Valid at all three city courses.
Data notes & caveats
- Cedar Rapids does not print its standard green fees on its website (the Golf Rates page links to the TenFore tee-time system, which shows live prices). The 'without pass' numbers are the published Early Bird rates ($38 Ellis/Gardner, $36 Twin Pines, dawn-10 am on one weekday each), which are discounts, so real savings are likely larger than shown.
- Lost or stolen cards are not replaced.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/passes_and_punch_cards.php
- https://www.cedar-rapids.org/residents/parks_and_recreation/crgolf/specials.php
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Cedar Rapids Parks & Recreation (Cedar Rapids Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.