Is the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) worth it?
Quick answer
The Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) costs $40 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: 18 holes walking (adult), saving $5.10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 13 rounds. (Verified .)
About 8 rounds to pay back the $40 card.
In the scenario “18 holes walking (adult)”, the card saves up to $5.10 a round.
Term: 2026 golf season. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $40Price includes sales tax.
- Term
- 2026 golf season
- Valid at
- Reid Golf Course (18 holes, Appleton)
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- 15% off all regular daily green fees
- Not valid for tournaments, outings or special events
- Not valid for cart fees, merchandise or food and beverage
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($40) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 holes walking (adult)15% off the posted 2026 $34 adult 18-hole walking fee. source | $34 | 15% off | $5.10 | 8 rounds |
| 9 holes walking (adult)15% off the posted 2026 $22 adult 9-hole walking fee. source | $22 | 15% off | $3.30 | 13 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) worth it?
The Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) costs $40 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: 18 holes walking (adult), saving $5.10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 13 rounds.
How much does the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) cost?
$40. Verified against the official page on 2026-11-03.
Who can buy the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) valid?
2026 golf season.
Which courses accept the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026)?
Reid Golf Course (18 holes, Appleton).
What does the Reid Golf Course Discount Card (2026) include?
15% off all regular daily green fees; Not valid for tournaments, outings or special events; Not valid for cart fees, merchandise or food and beverage.
Data notes & caveats
- 2026 prices (the 2026 annual pass application and restrictions sheet, sales tax included). The 2026 season is over and 2027 prices have not been posted yet. Confirm with the clubhouse (920-832-5926).
- Reid also sells 2026 coupon 5-packs (about 20% off rack rate): $134 for five 18-hole walking rounds or $220 riding, $88/$134 for 9 holes; valid weekdays and after 1 pm weekends and holidays.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.reidgolfcourse.org/rates/
- https://www.reidgolfcourse.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/5002/2026/02/Annual-Pass-Application-2026.pdf
- https://www.reidgolfcourse.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/5002/2026/01/2026-Annual-Pass-Restrictions-w-Range.pdf
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Reid Golf Course (City of Appleton Parks, Recreation and Facilities Management). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.