Is the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) worth it?
Quick answer
The Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) costs $320 and pays back after about 7 rounds (scenario: Ross Rogers, 18 holes riding, Fri-Sun, per month, saving $50 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 7 to 8 rounds. (Verified .)
7 rounds to pay back the $320 pass.
In the scenario “Ross Rogers, 18 holes riding, Fri-Sun, per month”, you save $50.00 per round ($54 without vs $4 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 7 to 8 rounds.
Term: Billed monthly (annual pass). Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $320Price is per month, billed monthly; plus the $3-$4 per-round improvement-fund charge. Tax treatment not stated.
- Other versions
- Ultimate Senior Premium Pass (50+), per month: $280
- Ultimate Super Senior Pass (65+, Monday-Friday only), per month: $200
- Ultimate Old Timer Pass (80+, Monday-Friday only), per month: $140
- Add spouse, per month: $40
- Term
- Billed monthly (annual pass)
- Valid at
- Ross Rogers - WildHorse Course, Ross Rogers - Mustang Course, Comanche Trail - Arrowhead Course, Comanche Trail - Tomahawk Course
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Everything in the Annual Premium Pass (green fees at all four courses, range balls, 7 days a week)
- 1/2 golf cart rental (your share of a two-person cart)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($320) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ross Rogers, 18 holes riding, Fri-Sun, per monthOct 1, 2026 price list: $37 Friday-Sunday green fee + $17 per-person cart share = $54, vs the $4 fund charge. Price is $320 per month, so this is rounds per month. source | $54 | $4 | $50.00 | 7 rounds |
| Comanche Trail, 18 holes riding, Mon-Thu, per monthOct 1, 2026 price list: $31 Monday-Thursday green fee + $17 per-person cart share = $48, vs the $3 fund charge. source | $48 | $3 | $45.00 | 8 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) worth it?
The Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) costs $320 and pays back after about 7 rounds (scenario: Ross Rogers, 18 holes riding, Fri-Sun, per month, saving $50 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 7 to 8 rounds.
How much does the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) cost?
$320. Verified against the official page on 2026-11-03.
Who can buy the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) valid?
Billed monthly (annual pass).
Which courses accept the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List)?
Ross Rogers - WildHorse Course, Ross Rogers - Mustang Course, Comanche Trail - Arrowhead Course, Comanche Trail - Tomahawk Course.
What does the Ultimate Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) include?
Everything in the Annual Premium Pass (green fees at all four courses, range balls, 7 days a week); 1/2 golf cart rental (your share of a two-person cart).
Data notes & caveats
- Prices are from the City of Amarillo price list effective October 1, 2026 (the city's 2026-27 fiscal year), posted on both complexes' price pages.
- Pass holders still pay the per-round Golf Course Improvement Fund charge: $4 at Ross Rogers, $3 at Comanche Trail.
- The Ross Rogers page lists the dependent-family add-on as $55 a month; the Comanche Trail page lists $50 for this pass. Ask the golf shop which applies.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.playgolfamarillo.com/comanche-trail/prices-fees
- https://www.playgolfamarillo.com/comanche-trail/prices-fees-993
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Amarillo (Ross Rogers and Comanche Trail golf complexes). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.