Is the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) worth it?
Quick answer
The Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) costs $195 and pays back after about 6 rounds (scenario: Ross Rogers, 18 holes walking, Fri-Sun, per month, saving $33 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 6 to 7 rounds. (Verified .)
6 rounds to pay back the $195 pass.
In the scenario “Ross Rogers, 18 holes walking, Fri-Sun, per month”, you save $33.00 per round ($37 without vs $4 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 6 to 7 rounds.
Term: Billed monthly (annual pass). Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $195Price is per month, billed monthly; plus a $3 (Comanche Trail) or $4 (Ross Rogers) improvement-fund charge per round. Tax treatment not stated.
- Other versions
- Senior Premium Pass (50+), per month: $155
- Super Senior Pass (65+, Monday-Friday only), per month: $110
- Old Timer Pass (80+, Monday-Friday only, no range balls), per month: $70
- Add spouse, per month: $40
- Add immediate dependent family, per month: $55
- Term
- Billed monthly (annual pass)
- Valid at
- Ross Rogers - WildHorse Course, Ross Rogers - Mustang Course, Comanche Trail - Arrowhead Course, Comanche Trail - Tomahawk Course
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Green fees at all four city courses, 7 days a week including holidays
- Range balls included
- No age restriction
- Carts not included (18 holes $34 per cart, $17 per person)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($195) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ross Rogers, 18 holes walking, Fri-Sun, per monthOct 1, 2026 price list: $37 Friday-Sunday/holiday green fee vs the $4 per-round fund charge pass holders pay. Price is $195 per month, so this is rounds per month. source | $37 | $4 | $33.00 | 6 rounds |
| Comanche Trail, 18 holes walking, Mon-Thu, per monthOct 1, 2026 price list: $31 Monday-Thursday green fee vs the $3 per-round fund charge. Price is $195 per month, so this is rounds per month. source | $31 | $3 | $28.00 | 7 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) worth it?
The Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) costs $195 and pays back after about 6 rounds (scenario: Ross Rogers, 18 holes walking, Fri-Sun, per month, saving $33 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 6 to 7 rounds.
How much does the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) cost?
$195. Verified against the official page on 2026-11-03.
Who can buy the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) valid?
Billed monthly (annual pass).
Which courses accept the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List)?
Ross Rogers - WildHorse Course, Ross Rogers - Mustang Course, Comanche Trail - Arrowhead Course, Comanche Trail - Tomahawk Course.
What does the Annual Premium Pass (2026-27 Price List) include?
Green fees at all four city courses, 7 days a week including holidays; Range balls included; No age restriction; Carts not included (18 holes $34 per cart, $17 per person).
Data notes & caveats
- Prices are from the City of Amarillo price list effective October 1, 2026 (the city's 2026-27 fiscal year), posted on both complexes' price pages.
- Pass holders still pay the per-round Golf Course Improvement Fund charge: $4 at Ross Rogers, $3 at Comanche Trail.
- Break-even is in rounds per month because the pass bills monthly. The pages do not state a minimum term or cancellation rules; ask the golf shop.
- Green fees cover 9 or 18 holes at the same price.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.playgolfamarillo.com/comanche-trail/prices-fees
- https://www.playgolfamarillo.com/comanche-trail/prices-fees-993
- https://amw.amarillo.gov/Home/Components/News/News/799/214?seldept=13
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Amarillo (Ross Rogers and Comanche Trail golf complexes). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.