Is the Patron Card (25% green fee discount) worth it?
Quick answer
The Patron Card (25% green fee discount) costs $120 and pays back after about 12 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, adult, saving $10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 12 to 20 rounds. (Verified .)
About 12 rounds to pay back the $120 card.
In the scenario “18 holes, adult”, the card saves up to $10.00 a round.
Term: 2026 season. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $120Season pass prices do not include sales tax; daily green fees include tax.
- Term
- 2026 season
- Valid at
- Eastwood, Northern Hills, Soldiers Field, Hadley Creek
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- 25% discount on green fees
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($120) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 holes, adult25% off the $40 posted 18-hole fee. source | $40 | 25% off | $10.00 | 12 rounds |
| 9 holes, adult25% off the $24 posted 9-hole fee. source | $24 | 25% off | $6.00 | 20 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Patron Card (25% green fee discount) worth it?
The Patron Card (25% green fee discount) costs $120 and pays back after about 12 rounds (scenario: 18 holes, adult, saving $10 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 12 to 20 rounds.
How much does the Patron Card (25% green fee discount) cost?
$120. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-26.
Who can buy the Patron Card (25% green fee discount)?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Patron Card (25% green fee discount) valid?
2026 season.
Which courses accept the Patron Card (25% green fee discount)?
Eastwood, Northern Hills, Soldiers Field, Hadley Creek.
What does the Patron Card (25% green fee discount) include?
25% discount on green fees.
Data notes & caveats
- A Hadley Creek season pass also works as a Patron Card at the other three courses.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.rochestermn.gov/activities-parks-culture/golf/
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Rochester Parks & Recreation (Municipal Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.