Is the Discount Card worth it?
Quick answer
The Discount Card costs $47 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: Holmes/Mahoney/Pioneers, 18 holes weekend, saving $6 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 12 rounds. (Verified .)
About 8 rounds to pay back the $47 card.
In the scenario “Holmes/Mahoney/Pioneers, 18 holes weekend”, the card saves up to $6.00 a round.
Term: One year ($47/year). Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $47
- Term
- One year ($47/year)
- Valid at
- Highlands, Holmes, Mahoney, Pioneers, Jim Ager (par 3)
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- 15% off green fees at Lincoln City Golf courses
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($47) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holmes/Mahoney/Pioneers, 18 holes weekend15% off the $40 adult weekend 18-hole fee. source | $40 | 15% off | $6.00 | 8 rounds |
| Holmes/Mahoney/Pioneers, 18 holes weekday15% off the $28 adult weekday 18-hole fee. source | $28 | 15% off | $4.20 | 12 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Discount Card worth it?
The Discount Card costs $47 and pays back after about 8 rounds (scenario: Holmes/Mahoney/Pioneers, 18 holes weekend, saving $6 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 8 to 12 rounds.
How much does the Discount Card cost?
$47. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-21.
Who can buy the Discount Card?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Discount Card valid?
One year ($47/year).
Which courses accept the Discount Card?
Highlands, Holmes, Mahoney, Pioneers, Jim Ager (par 3).
What does the Discount Card include?
15% off green fees at Lincoln City Golf courses.
Data notes & caveats
- Listed only on the 2026 membership flyer ('Save 15% on green fees! $47/year'); whether the 15% applies before or after surcharges is not stated.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://lincolncitygolf.org/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/2026-Golf-Membership-Flyer.pdf
- https://lincolncitygolf.org/fees-memberships/
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Lincoln Parks and Recreation (Lincoln City Golf). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.