Is the Player's Pass Card worth it?
Quick answer
The Player's Pass Card costs $50 and pays back after about 10 rounds (scenario: Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes with cart, Sat-Sun/holiday, saving $5 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 5 to 10 rounds. (Verified .)
10 rounds to pay back the $50 card.
In the scenario “Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes with cart, Sat-Sun/holiday”, you save $5.00 per round ($49 without vs $44 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 5 to 10 rounds.
Term: One year from the date of purchase. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $50Price effective May 1, 2025.
- Term
- One year from the date of purchase
- Valid at
- Knoxville Municipal, Whittle Springs
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- Save $5+ off the public rack rate every round (18 holes with cart)
- Monday all-day specials
- Twilight rates start 2 hours earlier than public (12 pm)
- Accepted at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs (rates vary)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($50) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes with cart, Sat-Sun/holidayOnline public riding rate $49 vs Player's Pass rate $44 (both include cart and tax). source | $49 | $44 | $5.00 | 10 rounds |
| Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes with cart, Mon-ThuPublic $42 vs Player's Pass $37. source | $42 | $37 | $5.00 | 10 rounds |
| Knoxville Municipal, Monday special (all day)Public Mon-Thu $42 vs Player's Pass Monday special $32. source | $42 | $32 | $10.00 | 5 rounds |
| Whittle Springs, 18 holes with cart, weekendPublic $40 vs Players Pass $34. source | $40 | $34 | $6.00 | 9 rounds |
| Whittle Springs, 18 holes with cart, weekdayPublic $35 vs Players Pass $29. source | $35 | $29 | $6.00 | 9 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Player's Pass Card worth it?
The Player's Pass Card costs $50 and pays back after about 10 rounds (scenario: Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes with cart, Sat-Sun/holiday, saving $5 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 5 to 10 rounds.
How much does the Player's Pass Card cost?
$50. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-22.
Who can buy the Player's Pass Card?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Player's Pass Card valid?
One year from the date of purchase.
Which courses accept the Player's Pass Card?
Knoxville Municipal, Whittle Springs.
What does the Player's Pass Card include?
Save $5+ off the public rack rate every round (18 holes with cart); Monday all-day specials; Twilight rates start 2 hours earlier than public (12 pm); Accepted at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs (rates vary).
Data notes & caveats
- Pass rates are posted for 18 holes (Whittle Springs also lists walking: $17 weekday / $22 weekend vs public $23 / $28). No pass rate is listed for 9 holes.
- Rates are the online prices; walk-up and phone prices are higher.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.golfknox.com/players-pass-programming/
- https://www.golfwhittlesprings.com/players-pass-programming/
- https://www.golfknox.com/book-tee-times/
- https://www.golfwhittlesprings.com/book-tee-times/
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Knoxville Municipal & Whittle Springs Golf Courses (City of Knoxville-owned, operated by Purple Horse Hospitality). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.