Is the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs worth it?
Quick answer
The Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs costs $950 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes walking, Sat-Sun/holiday, saving $33 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 36 rounds. (Verified .)
29 rounds to pay back the $950 pass.
In the scenario “Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes walking, Sat-Sun/holiday”, you save $33.00 per round ($33 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 29 to 36 rounds.
Term: 12 months from the date of purchase. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $950Paid up front in one lump sum. Cart fee extra if you ride ($15 for 18 / $10 for 9 at Knoxville Municipal; $13 / $10 at Whittle Springs).
- Other versions
- Full Senior: $750
- Full Family (2 adults + kids 17 and under, same home): $1,150
- Full College Student (valid ID): $750
- Weekday (Mon-Fri): $750
- Weekday Senior: $650
- Weekday Family: $950
- Junior (17 and under, Mon-Fri only): $250
- Term
- 12 months from the date of purchase
- Valid at
- Knoxville Municipal, Whittle Springs
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Unlimited green fees at both Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs
- 14-day advance tee times
- 15% off in the golf shop
- 10% off food and beverage (not alcohol)
- First 6 cart fees free
- Weekday memberships valid Monday-Friday only
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($950) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes walking, Sat-Sun/holidayPosted online public walking rate $33 vs member (no green fee). source | $33 | $0 | $33.00 | 29 rounds |
| Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes walking, Mon-ThuPosted online public walking rate $28. source | $28 | $0 | $28.00 | 34 rounds |
| Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes riding, Mon-ThuPublic riding rate $42 (cart included) vs member paying the $15 cart fee. source | $42 | $15 | $27.00 | 36 rounds |
| Whittle Springs, 18 holes walking, weekendPosted Whittle Springs weekend 18-hole walking rate $28. source | $28 | $0 | $28.00 | 34 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs worth it?
The Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs costs $950 and pays back after about 29 rounds (scenario: Knoxville Municipal, 18 holes walking, Sat-Sun/holiday, saving $33 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 29 to 36 rounds.
How much does the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs cost?
$950. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-22.
Who can buy the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs valid?
12 months from the date of purchase.
Which courses accept the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs?
Knoxville Municipal, Whittle Springs.
What does the Golf Membership (Full Adult), reciprocal at Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs include?
Unlimited green fees at both Knoxville Municipal and Whittle Springs; 14-day advance tee times; 15% off in the golf shop; 10% off food and beverage (not alcohol); First 6 cart fees free; Weekday memberships valid Monday-Friday only.
Data notes & caveats
- The Knoxville Municipal membership page lists the eight prices without labels; the labels come from the Whittle Springs page, which shows the same prices in the same order. Whittle labels the $250 tier 'Full' but its footnote says 17 and under, Monday-Friday only.
- Both course sites say their lowest rates are online; walk-up and phone rates are higher, so savings may be larger than shown.
- Member cart fee differs by course: $15 (18 holes) at Knoxville Municipal vs $13 at Whittle Springs.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.golfknox.com/memberships/
- https://www.golfwhittlesprings.com/memberships-and-programs/
- https://www.golfknox.com/book-tee-times/
- https://www.golfwhittlesprings.com/book-tee-times/
- https://www.knoxvilletn.gov/610/Golf-Courses
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Knoxville Municipal & Whittle Springs Golf Courses (City of Knoxville-owned, operated by Purple Horse Hospitality). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.