Is the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass worth it?
Quick answer
The Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass costs $1,030 and pays back after about 31 rounds (scenario: Lake Shawnee or Cypress Ridge, 18 holes, weekend/holiday, saving $34 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 31 to 52 rounds. (Verified .)
31 rounds to pay back the $1,030 pass.
In the scenario “Lake Shawnee or Cypress Ridge, 18 holes, weekend/holiday”, you save $34.00 per round ($34 without vs $0 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 31 to 52 rounds.
Term: Yearly (monthly payment option available). Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $1,030Yearly price. Monthly option: $90/month adult, $80 senior, $70 super senior, $40 junior; monthly rate changes take effect March 1.
- Other versions
- Senior (62-74): $915
- Super Senior (75+): $800
- Junior (17 and under): $455
- Spouse/Couple Green Fee Pass (add-on): $800
- Golf Cart Pass, per person (add-on): $570
- Driving Range Pass, per person (add-on): $340
- Trail Fee Pass (renewals only): $400
- Term
- Yearly (monthly payment option available)
- Valid at
- Lake Shawnee, Cypress Ridge, Forbes
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Green fees at all 3 Shawnee County golf courses
- Golf Cart Pass ($570/yr) can be added only with a current green fee pass
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated. Adult pass is ages 18-61.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($1,030) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Shawnee or Cypress Ridge, 18 holes, weekend/holidayPosted adult weekend/holiday 18-hole green fee $34 vs pass (no green fee). source | $34 | $0 | $34.00 | 31 rounds |
| Lake Shawnee or Cypress Ridge, 18 holes, weekdayPosted adult weekday 18-hole green fee $29 vs pass. source | $29 | $0 | $29.00 | 36 rounds |
| Forbes, 18 holes, weekdayPosted Forbes adult weekday 18-hole green fee $20 vs pass. source | $20 | $0 | $20.00 | 52 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass worth it?
The Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass costs $1,030 and pays back after about 31 rounds (scenario: Lake Shawnee or Cypress Ridge, 18 holes, weekend/holiday, saving $34 per round). Across our published rate scenarios the range is 31 to 52 rounds.
How much does the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass cost?
$1,030. Verified against the official page on 2026-10-23.
Who can buy the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass?
Residents: No residency requirement stated. Adult pass is ages 18-61. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass valid?
Yearly (monthly payment option available).
Which courses accept the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass?
Lake Shawnee, Cypress Ridge, Forbes.
What does the Shawnee County Golf Annual Green Fee Pass include?
Green fees at all 3 Shawnee County golf courses; Golf Cart Pass ($570/yr) can be added only with a current green fee pass.
Data notes & caveats
- The pass page does not print a season year or start/end date; the rates page says daily fees are subject to change without notice.
- Daily green fees at Lake Shawnee and Cypress Ridge include a warm-up range basket.
- Spouse/couple passes are priced as the higher annual pass plus the $800 Spouse/Couple pass; full rules are in the annual pass contract at the pro shop. A cancellation form is offered for monthly passes.
- Carts are $20 per person for 18 holes for the public.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://lakeshawneegolf.com/annual-passes/
- https://shawneecountygolf.com/rates/
- https://lakeshawneegolf.com/daily-rates/
Last verified · data confidence: high. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with Shawnee County Parks & Recreation golf courses (Lake Shawnee, Cypress Ridge, Forbes). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.