Is the Unlimited Annual Membership worth it?
Quick answer
67 rounds to pay back the $1,800 pass.
In the scenario “Mon-Thu, 18 holes riding vs. member cart fee”, you save $27.00 per round ($45 without vs $18 with). Across the scenarios below the range is 45 to 67 rounds.
Term: From purchase through Dec 31, 2026. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $1,800Tax treatment not stated.
- Other versions
- Limited (anytime Mon-Fri, after 12 pm Sat/Sun): $1,550
- Twilight (after 12 pm, Mon-Sun): $1,350
- Term
- From purchase through Dec 31, 2026
- Valid at
- John F. Byrne, Walnut Lane
- Type
- Unlimited / season pass
What's included
- Anytime play on the designated schedule
- Valid from purchase until Dec 31, 2026
- Also valid at Walnut Lane Golf Club on the designated days and times
- Cart is an extra $18 per member per round (max 2 carts per group)
- Not valid during First Tee play, holidays, tournaments, outings or leagues
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($1,800) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon-Thu, 18 holes riding vs. member cart feePosted rates are riding rates (cart included); members pay a $18-per-round cart fee, so the saving is the posted riding rate minus $18. source | $45 | $18 | $27.00 | 67 rounds |
| Sat/Sun, 18 holes riding vs. member cart feePosted rates are riding rates (cart included); members pay a $18-per-round cart fee, so the saving is the posted riding rate minus $18. source | $58 | $18 | $40.00 | 45 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Data notes & caveats
- Annual memberships are valid only through Dec 31, 2026, so a purchase now buys about 10 weeks; 2027 pricing was not published on 2026-10-17.
- Walking-rate and non-riding green fee were not published, so break-even is for riders.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://jfbgolf.com/memberships/
- https://jfbgolf.com/rates/
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with John F. Byrne Golf Course / First Tee Greater Philadelphia. Is something out of date? Send us the official link.