Is the Golf Loyalty Card, 9-hole courses (12 rounds) worth it?
Quick answer
You break even at 10 rounds of the 12 in the bundle.
$170 for the bundle is the same as paying the regular rate ($18) for 10 rounds; use all 12 and you save $46.
At a glance
- Price
- $170Tax treatment not stated.
- Other versions
- 18-hole courses (Benson, Elmwood Park, The Knolls, Johnny Goodman): Mon-Fri only, excluding holidays: Not published
- Term
- Not published
- Valid at
- Spring Lake, Steve Hogan, Warren Swigart, Westwood
- Type
- Prepaid round bundle
What's included
- 12 rounds of golf for the price of 10
- 9-hole version valid 7 days a week
- Not valid for tournament or league play
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: No residency requirement stated.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($170) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring Lake, 9 holes, walking, regular rateSpring Lake posts $18 for 9 holes (Mon-Sun, walking). Break-even equals the paid rounds; the card holds 12. source | $18 | $0 | $18.00 | 10 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Data notes & caveats
- The price of the card for the four 18-hole courses is not shown in the page text we could read, so it is left unlisted rather than guessed.
- Only the Spring Lake 9-hole rate was checked; the other three 9-hole courses may post different rates.
- $170 divided by the 10 paid rounds is $17 a round, slightly below Spring Lake's $18 posted rate, so the card price may be rounded. No expiry date is published on the page.
- The course page showed Westwood as 'Closed for the Season' on 2026-10-17.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://parks.cityofomaha.org/golf-loyalty-program/
- https://parks.cityofomaha.org/golf-course/
- https://parks.cityofomaha.org/spring-lake-golf-course/
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Omaha Parks and Recreation. Is something out of date? Send us the official link.