Is the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) worth it?
Quick answer
The Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) costs $500 and pays back after about 28 rounds (scenario: Hogan Park, 18 holes weekday senior walking, saving $18 per round). (Verified .)
28 rounds to pay back the $500 card.
In the scenario “Hogan Park, 18 holes weekday senior walking”, you save $18.00 per round ($23 without vs $5 with).
Term: Annual; fee schedule effective Oct. 1, 2026. Only count rounds you will actually play in that window.
At a glance
- Price
- $500Tax treatment not stated.
- Term
- Annual; fee schedule effective Oct. 1, 2026
- Valid at
- Hogan Park Roadrunner Course, Hogan Park Quail Course
- Type
- Discount card
What's included
- $5 green fee per round Monday through Thursday at Hogan Park
- Carts not included ($22 per rider for 18 holes, $11 for nine)
Who can buy it (resident / non-resident rules)
- Resident: Seniors only; the minimum age and any residency rule are not stated in the city's fee list.
- Non-resident: Not stated.
Break-even by scenario
| Scenario | Without | With | Saves / round | Break-even ($500) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hogan Park, 18 holes weekday senior walkingCity fee list: weekday senior green fee $23 vs $5 per round with the senior annual pass (Monday-Thursday). source | $23 | $5 | $18.00 | 28 rounds |
Break-even = pass price ÷ savings per round, rounded up. Included complimentary or bonus rounds are not netted out. Methodology.
Try your own numbers
Numbers are prefilled from the official source and you can change any of them. Everything runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Enter your numbers above.
Open this pass in the full calculator to compare it with passes in other cities.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) worth it?
The Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) costs $500 and pays back after about 28 rounds (scenario: Hogan Park, 18 holes weekday senior walking, saving $18 per round).
How much does the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) cost?
$500. Verified against the official page on 2026-11-05.
Who can buy the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday)?
Residents: Seniors only; the minimum age and any residency rule are not stated in the city's fee list. Non-residents: Not stated.
How long is the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) valid?
Annual; fee schedule effective Oct. 1, 2026.
Which courses accept the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday)?
Hogan Park Roadrunner Course, Hogan Park Quail Course.
What does the Hogan Park Senior Annual Pass (Monday-Thursday) include?
$5 green fee per round Monday through Thursday at Hogan Park; Carts not included ($22 per rider for 18 holes, $11 for nine).
Data notes & caveats
- Fees adopted by Midland City Council on Sept. 15, 2026 and effective Oct. 1, 2026; the city says the senior annual pass and the $5 per-round senior fee did not change.
- The city's announcement text says $22 for seniors on weekdays while its itemized fee list says $23; the itemized $23 is used here.
- Break-even is about 28 weekday rounds a year ($500 / $18 saved per round).
- No adult (non-senior) annual pass appears on the city's fee list; ask the pro shop at 432-685-7360.
Sources & verification
- Official pass page: https://www.midlandtexas.gov/m/newsflash/Home/Detail/1987
- https://midlandtexas.gov/1080/About
Last verified · data confidence: medium. Prices and rules change; confirm with the issuer before buying. ParPass is not affiliated with City of Midland (The Courses at Hogan Park). Is something out of date? Send us the official link.